Victorian CP Team selected for National Championship in October

We are pleased to announce the 12-player team representing Victoria at the National Cerebral Palsy Football Championships starting Wednesday 2nd October until Sunday 6th October.

The Victorian CP State team consist of players with Cerebral Palsy, Brain acquired injuries or Stroke related symptoms. Players are classified into three categories dependent on their ability. Matches are modified to play 7-a-side and 30-minute halves.

The Victorian CP State Team

The Victorian team have been training consistently throughout the year and 12 players were selected to be part of the team going to Nationals where we hope to claim the title for Victoria.

  • Matthew Holland (Captain)
  • Angus MacGregor (Vice-Captain)
  • Adam Torey-Toth
  • Christian Bitsikas
  • Christian Tsangas
  • Constandinos Christodoulou
  • Cosimo Cirillo
  • Hayden Bognar
  • Jarrod Larkins-Law
  • Joseph Accetta
  • Joshua Beekes
  • Sabian Panozzo

Thank you to our sponsors, Matchworks, Charan Foundation and Bendigo District RSL for supporting our players and program.

Keep up to date with the progress of the team on Facebook and follow us on Instagram @vicparafootball