Community Shield 

First Annual Women's FV Community Shield - partnering with the Reagan Milstein Foundation

Calder United won the inaugural women's FV Community Shield at Heidelberg United's Olympic Village on Sunday February 19.

A strong first half saw Calder put five past Team App Cup holders Heidelberg United, while two more either side of Heidelberg's consolation goal in the second half rounded out the 7-1 full time score.

As presenting partner, the Reagan Milstein Foundation extended its commitment to the Community Shield having already partnered the men's shield for three seasons.

The Community Shield pits the PlayStation 4 NPL Victoria Grand Final winner against the Team App Cup holder in an annual showpiece game to kick off the season.

The Reagan Milstein Foundation aims to raise funds to offer financial and moral support to Australian youngsters who may not have the opportunity or financial resources to play sport or be involved in a sports club.

Bentleigh Greens and South Melbourne kicked off Football Federation Victoria's 2017 season by contesting the FV Community Shield on Thursday February 2 at Kingston Heath.

South Melbourne qualified as PlayStation 4 NPL Victoria champions and Bentleigh Greens as Dockerty Cup winners.

Bentleigh Greens its second shield title after defeating South Melbourne 2-1 thanks to goals from Lambros Honos and Troy Ruthven. Milos Lujic grabbed a late goal for South.

FV donated all profits from the match to the Reagan Milstein Foundation.

Previous Seasons

Men's winners

  • 2017 - Bentleigh Greens
  • 2016 - Bentleigh Greens
  • 2015 - South Melbourne

Women's winners

  • 2017 - Calder United