Four Victorians called up to Caltex Socceroos squad for friendly with Korea Republic

On Friday, 7 June in Busan, Graham Arnold’s Caltex Socceroos will take on Korea Republic in an international friendly.

With a core group of experienced Australia internationals rested ahead of a busy FIFA World Cup qualifying schedule, the match serves as a chance for Arnold to further his squad depth against a high-quality opponent.

Congratulations to the four Victorians called up to the squad:

  • Aziz Behich
  • James Jeggo
  • Matthew Spiranovic
  • Bailey Wright

Read below to see how you can watch the match.

Korea Republic vs. Caltex Socceroos (International Friendly)
Date: Friday, 7 June 2019
Venue: Busan Asiad Stadium, Busan, Korea Republic
Kick-off: 8.00pm (local); 9.00pm (AEST)
Broadcast: Live in Australia on FOX SPORTS and Network 10 (10 Bold) 

NEW FACES: Who are the six potential debutants in the Caltex Socceroos squad?
CONFIRMED: Graham Arnold confirms Caltex Socceroos squad to face Korea Republic on June 7
WHERE'S BUSAN?: A guide to the city hosting Korea Republic v Australia in June
WORLD CUP 2022: Korea offer test run before qualifying begins

Caltex Socceroos Squad | FIFA Window – June 2019 | Korea Republic Friendly


Club, Country

A-International Caps (Goals)

Mustafa Amini

Aarhus Gymnastikforening, Denmark

5 (0)

Terry Antonis

Melbourne Victory, Australia

3 (0)

Aziz Behich

PSV Eindhoven, Netherlands

35 (2)

Brandon Borrello

SC Freiberg, Germany

0 (0)

Joshua Brillante

Sydney FC, Australia

5 (0)

Thomas Deng

Melbourne Victory, Australia

1 (0)

Craig Goodwin

Adelaide United, Australia

3 (0)

Rhyan Grant

Sydney FC, Australia

7 (0)

Chris Ikonomidis

Perth Glory, Australia

12 (2)

James Jeggo

Austria Wien, Austria

1 (0)

Matthew Jurman

Al-Ittihad, Saudi Arabia

7 (0)

Mitch Langerak

Nagoya Grampus, Japan

8 (0)

Awer Mabil

FC Midtjylland, Denmark

9 (4)

Brandon O’Neill

Sydney FC, Australia

0 (0)

Dimitri Petratos

Newcastle Jets, Australia

2 (0)

Andrew Redmayne

Sydney FC, Australia

0 (0)

Brad Smith

Seattle Sounders FC, USA

19 (0)

Harry Souttar

Stoke City FC, England

0 (0)

Matthew Spiranovic

Perth Glory, Australia

35 (0)

Adam Taggart

Suwon Bluewings, Korea Republic

8 (4)

Lawrence Thomas

Melbourne Victory, Australia

0 (0)

Rhys Williams

Al-Qadsiah FC, Saudi Arabia

14 (0)

Ryan Williams

Rotherham United, England

0 (0)

Bailey Wright

Bristol City FC, England

23 (1)