Call For FFA Cup 2019 Regional Affiliate Entries

The road to the 2019 FFA Cup is set to start in Victoria as the call goes out for Regional and Metro team entries.

Clubs in Regional Affiliate leagues and Metropolitan leagues must nominate to enter the tournament. Participation in the FFA Cup is mandatory for NPL Victoria and State League clubs, with the exception of Melbourne Victory and Melbourne City's NPL teams.

Victoria led the nation in team entries in 2018 with 217 clubs participating across 215 qualifying fixtures. Regional teams from the Albury Wodonga Football Associatoin, Gippsland, Greater Shepparton area, the Ballarat region, Warrnambool and Mildura all competed in the FFA Cup in 2018.

The most successful Regional Affiliate clubs in 2018 were Tatura SC and Myrtleford Savoy, both of whom made it to the third round.

FV is inviting all Regional Affiliate clubs to enter the 2019 edition of the FFA Cup.

See the full memo from the FV competitions team here.

Clubs across Victoria will be competing for the opportunity to play in a live stream game in Round 7, where winners will qualify for the National Round of 32, when Hyundai A-League teams enter the tournament.

The tournament also doubles as qualifying for the Dockerty Cup, where the final four teams standing will be entered in the Dockerty Cup semi-finals.