NPL Victoria Senol Gold Medal Night 2019 - Full Results

Victoria's top individual football awards for 2019 were presented at the NPL Victoria Senol Gold Medal Night at Hyatt Place in Essendon Fields, Melbourne, last night.

Hosted by Fox Sports Duo Tara Rushton and Michael Zappone, almost 600 people attend the showpiece event.

Oakleigh Cannons' Joe Guest won the NPL Victoria Mens' Gold Medal while Calder United's Catherine Zimmerman won the NPL Victoria Womens' Gold Medal. In NPL2, Whittlesea Ranges' Jose Ramires took out the Best and Fairest award.

The full list of winners is below and congratulations to all.

NPL Victoria Mens'

Gold Medal: Joe Guest (Oakleigh Cannons)
Bill Fleming Media Award: Tasuku Sekiya (Avondale FC)
Players' Player: Joe Guest (Oakleigh Cannons)
Rising Star: Nicholas Georgopoulos (Pascoe Vale FC)
Golden Boot: Liam Boland (Avondale FC)
Goalkeeper of the Year: Michael Weier (Hume City FC)
Coach of the Year: Nick Hegarty (Hume City FC)
Goal of the Year: Sami Nour (Altona Magic SC)
Referee of the Year: Jack Morgan 

NPL Victoria Women's

Gold Medal: Catherine Zimmerman (Calder United)
NPLW Media Player of the Year: Kayla Morrison (FC Bulleen Lions) & Catherine Zimmerman (Calder United SC)
Players' Player: Aleksandra Sinclair (Calder United)
Rising Star: Maja Markovski (Box Hill United)
Golden Boot: Catherine Zimmerman (Calder United)
Goalkeeper of the Year: Emily Shields (FC Bulleen Lions) & Lauren Farrugia (Bayside United FC)
Coach of the Year: Brian Roberts (Box Hill United)
Goal of the Year: Claudia Mihocic (Senior NTC)
Referee of the Year: Jaimee Barreiro 


NPL Victoria NPL 2

Best and Fairest: Jose Ramires (Whittlesea Ranges)
Players' Player: Joshua Knight (FC Bulleen Lions)
Rising Star: Joshua Cavallo (Melbourne City FC)
Goalkeeper of the Year: Keegan Coulter (Eastern Lions SC)
Coach of the Year: Jim Williams (Eastern Lions)
Golden Boot: Alou Kuol (GV Suns)

Club Media Award: Melbourne Knights

Images: Mark Avellino