Bentleigh Greens Win 2018 Dockerty Cup

Bentleigh Greens won the Dockerty Cup for the second time in three seasons with a 2-0 triumph against Heidelberg United in the final at Jack Edwards Reserve on Tuesday July 10.

The Greens denied Heidelberg United back-to-back cup wins as an early Steven Pace own goal and late strike from James Xydias sealed the match.

Bentleigh midfielder Tyson Holmes was recognised for his performance by being named the Jimmy Mackay Medalist as best afield.

Full galleries from the match will be shared to the NPL Victoria Facebook page in the coming days.

Watch a full replay of the match here:

2018 Dockerty Cup Final

Proudly presented by Mitre

Heidelberg United 0 Bentleigh Greens 2 (Pace OG 12', Xydias 90+1) at Jack Edwards Reserve, Tuesday July 10, 2018

Jimmy Mackay Medal: Tyson Holmes (Bentleigh Greens)

Heidelberg United: 1. THEODORIDIS Chris, 2. WILKINS Josh, 3. DOUMBALIS Les, 6. HALL Lewis, 7. WAY Reuben, 9. ZAHRA Adrian (8. CARTANOS Andrew 62'), 13. BYLES Luke, 14. NOON Harry, 16. CAHILL Tom (21. OFLI Atilla 76'), 17. PACE Steven, 19. ELLIS Sean

Unused subs: 23. PAVLIDIS Christian, 12. READ Harvey, 18. TSALIKIDIS George

Cautions: None
Red card: Ellis 86'

Bentleigh Greens: 1. SCOTT Ryan, 3. ALEXANDER Jacob, 5. WEBSTER Jack, 6. TAYLOR Brody (17. HATZIMOURATIS Dimitri 89'), 8. THOMPSON Blake, 10. HOLMES Tyson, 12. GAGE Ethan, 13. XYDIAS James, 14. JANKOVIC Marko, 18. THURTELL Matt (9. LUCAS Chris 70'), 23. MITROVIC Velibor (19. KELLY James 61')

Unused subs: 20. COE Nathan, 4. FRY Charlie

Cautions: None
Red card: Jankovic 87'